CRPA's board of directors meets quarterly. The board is responsible for governance, planning, oversight of staff and programs, and assurance of financial solvency for the organization. Directors are elected by the membership and seated at the annual meeting in May of each year. Terms of service are for one, two, or three years and are limited to two consecutive terms. Directors generally live in one of the counties through which the Cowpasture River flows, although this is not a requirement to serve on the board.  Any member can serve on the board. If interested, contact us.   

Officers and Directors - 2016-2017

Nelson Hoy, President           Steve Van Lear
Ann Warner, Vice President Lucius Bracey
Stewart Hobbs, Treasurer Dick Lynn
Anne McVey, Secretary                         Christopher Peters
Caryl Cowden Marshall Higgins
Joe Wood            Bill Hardbarger
Monroe "Puggy" Farmer Richard Brooks 


Executive Assistant

Lynne Griffith